Ol’ fashion entertainment

The first thing that pops into my head when someone says “challenge” is

Why is it that people play the “my horse is bigger than your horse” thing? I think it has to do with human nature and how humans all want to be the alpha. I watch it all the time with people who aren’t even the top dog. It’s funny to see people struggle for the top rank when there is someone better than them.

In the case of Pokemon, Ash and Gary are always trying to one-up each other. Ash-and-Gary-ash-ketchum-10888934-985-615_8589But what I think is funny is the fact they they still have  a lot to learn. My brother is the same way, but it doesn’t have to be just one person he competes with. He likes to show everyone up. Even with subjects that he has never been introduced to. “If I was to do that, I still could blow you out of the water.” And when he tries it, he blames his failure on something other than him being faulty. I just think it’s funny.

Now I’m not saying that girls don’t compete like this, but it is just way too funny to entertain yourself with a good ol’ man challenge.

 

Leave a comment